Taxes
  • U.S. President Trump celebrates with Congressional Republicans after passage of GOP tax bill at the White House in Washington

    How Washington Stopped Worrying About the Debt

    By Michael Rainey

    A major attitude shift has washed over Washington, The Wall Street Journal’s Kate Davidson and Jon Hilsenrath wrote Thursday: “Political support for taming federal debt has melted away.” Not so long...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

  • Did Corporations Really Need the Tax Cuts?

    By Michael Rainey

    Critics of the Republican tax overhaul said they while tax cuts might provide a sugar high for the economy in the short run, large corporations didn’t really need the boost since most were already in...

  • Is It Even Possible to Tax the Rich More?

    Proposals to hike taxes on the rich have long elicited a predictable response, New York Times columnist David Leonhardt writes : “It will wreck the economy.” That argument has become less common,...

  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Why Trump’s Tax Cuts Failed to Spark an Investment Boom

    By Michael Rainey

    One major selling point of the Republican tax overhaul, which lowered the corporate tax rate to 21 percent and sweetened the rules for capital expensing, was a promised boost in investment by U.S...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 6:32pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 6:24pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 6:18pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 6:25pm
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 5:30pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 5:56pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 5:45pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 5:49pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 6:13pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 6:19pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 6:14pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 5:52pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:10pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:05pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 6:18pm
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 6:19pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 6:18pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 6:13pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 6:12pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 6:07pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 5:54pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 6:06pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 3:45pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 6:23pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 5:42pm

Pages