Taxes
  • Corporate Tax Receipts Continue Their Slide

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    “Federal tax payments by big businesses are falling much faster than anticipated in the wake of Republicans’ tax cuts, providing ammunition to Democrats who are calling for corporate tax increases,”...

  • Flush with Tax Revenue, States Prepare for the Next Recession

    U.S. states got hammered by the Great Recession, but they’re now better prepared than ever for the next economic downturn, according to a report released Thursday by the National Association of State...

  • FILE PHOTO: U.S. Democratic presidential candidate and former Vice President Joe Biden campaigns for the 2020 Democratic presidential nomination in Pittsburgh

    Biden Slams Amazon as Prime Example of Broken Tax System

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential candidate Joe Biden took aim Thursday at the way companies pay taxes in the U.S., citing Amazon as an exemplar of a deeply flawed system that allows billion-dollar companies...

  • U.S. President Trump celebrates with Congressional Republicans after passage of GOP tax bill at the White House in Washington

    How Washington Stopped Worrying About the Debt

    By Michael Rainey

    A major attitude shift has washed over Washington, The Wall Street Journal’s Kate Davidson and Jon Hilsenrath wrote Thursday: “Political support for taming federal debt has melted away.” Not so long...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 6:06pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 5:58pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 5:54pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 6:36pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 6:00pm
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 3:45pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 3:06pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 3:56pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 4:17pm
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 4:51pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 5:45pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 4:51pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 5:36pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 5:01pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 5:14pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 4:29pm
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 4:31pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 5:26pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 4:46pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 3:00pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 5:14pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 4:43pm

Pages