Taxes
  • U.S. Treasury Secretary Mnuchin discusses the Trump administration's budget plan during the Peterson Foundation's 2017 Fiscal Summit  in Washington

    Mnuchin Talks More Tax Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said Monday that a White House push for another round of tax cuts is a possibility in 2020. “And regards to a middle-class tax cut, you know, we’ll be looking at tax...

  • Mark Sanford speaks at the LPAC conference in Chantilly, Virginia

    Trump Gets a Fiscally Focused Challenger

    By Michael Rainey

    Mark Sanford announced Sunday that he is running for president, becoming the third Republican to challenge President Trump for the nomination in 2020. The former South Carolina congressman said he...

  • Op-Ed of the Day: Fighting the Next Recession Now

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Jason Furman, the former chairman of the White House Council of Economic Advisers under President Obama, has some advice for Congress: Start preparing for the next recession now. In a Wall Street...

  • U.S. President Trump presents Presidential Medal of Freedom to NBA Hall of Famer West at the White House in Washington

    Does Trump Have an Agenda for 2020 Besides Winning Re-election?

    In a tweet earlier this week, President Trump urged the Democratic-controlled House to move past what he calls “witch hunt” investigations and “get back to work on drug prices, healthcare,...

  • A Permanent Payroll Tax Cut?

    With the Trump administration reportedly considering a temporary payroll tax cut to boost the economy and ward off a potential recession, Marc Goldwein of the Committee for a Responsible Federal...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:19pm
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:14pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 10:19pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 9:52pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 10:05pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 11:10pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 11:05pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 11:18pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 11:20pm
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 11:16pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 11:36pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 11:15pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 11:10pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 11:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 11:11pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 11:15pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 11:14pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 11:04pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 11:14pm
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 11:22pm
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 11:19pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 11:18pm
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 11:13pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 11:00pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 11:01pm

Pages