Taxes
  • Senator Elizabeth Warren delivers a major policy speech  in Washington

    Warren Offers a Wealth Tax Calculator for Worried Billionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth tax seems to have unsettled some of the country’s wealthiest citizens, inspiring criticism from the likes of Bill Gates and Leon Cooperman — and maybe playing a...

  • Former U.S. Secretary of State Clinton appears on stage at the Women in the World Summit

    Hillary Clinton: Warren’s Medicare for All Plan Won’t Ever Get Enacted

    Hillary Clinton said Wednesday that she doesn’t believe Elizabeth Warren’s Medicare-for-All plan would ever become law and that there are better ways to raise revenues than Warren’s proposed wealth...

  • Number of the Day: $13 Billion

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    That’s how much Microsoft founder Bill Gates would pay in federal taxes this year under Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth taxes, according to back-of-envelope calculations by CNBC’s Robert Frank (...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • FILE PHOTO - Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin introduces US Vice President Mike Pence to speak about the American Health Care Act during a visit to the Harshaw-Trane Parts and Distribution Center in Louisville

    Medicaid Work Requirements Dealt a Loss in Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    The effort to impose work requirements on Medicaid beneficiaries experienced a setback Tuesday with the apparent defeat of Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin. Bevin, a Republican, hasn’t conceded defeat in his...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Monday, January 7, 2013 - 5:30am
Friday, January 4, 2013 - 5:03am
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 5:30am
Monday, December 31, 2012 - 5:14am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 5:06am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 5:02am
Friday, December 28, 2012 - 5:06am
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 5:08am
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 5:07am
Monday, December 24, 2012 - 5:03am
Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 1:50pm
Friday, December 21, 2012 - 4:27pm
Thursday, December 20, 2012 - 5:35am
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 5:19pm
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 5:06am
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 5:25pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 5:14am
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 5:08am
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 3:37pm
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 5:07am
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 5:14am
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 3:40pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 5:01am
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 5:20am
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 5:10am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 5:00am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 1:16am
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 5:06am
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 7:57pm
Monday, November 12, 2012 - 5:09am
Friday, November 9, 2012 - 5:06am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:00pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 4:38pm
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 4:30am
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 4:04am
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 4:15am
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 4:01am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 4:20am