Taxes
  • A Permanent Payroll Tax Cut?

    With the Trump administration reportedly considering a temporary payroll tax cut to boost the economy and ward off a potential recession, Marc Goldwein of the Committee for a Responsible Federal...

  • Are Republican Voters Done With Tax Cuts?

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House is reportedly mulling another tax cut in the form of an inflation adjustment on capital gains and President Trump has promised a middle-class tax cut if Republicans sweep the 2020...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks while meeting with NATO Secretary General Stoltenberg in the Cabinet Room at the White House in Washington

    Will Trump Cut Taxes for the Rich Again?

    President Trump is apparently still considering a plan to cut taxes by indexing capital gains to inflation — even after Trump had appeared to publicly reject such a move last month for fear that it...

  • A sign marks the U.S Treasury Department in Washington

    Should the US Issue 100-Year Bonds?

    By Michael Rainey

    Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said Wednesday that the U.S. is considering issuing ultra-long U.S. bonds – debt in 50- or 100-year durations. “If the conditions are right, then I would anticipate...

  • Can a Divided Congress Step Up to Fight a Recession?

    The Congressional Budget Office projected last week that the deficit for the current fiscal year will rise to $960 billion, or 4.5% of gross domestic product, up from $779 billion (3.9% of GDP) last...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 8:53pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 9:12pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 2:56pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 8:30pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 8:31pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 7:07pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 9:06pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 8:17pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 9:31pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 8:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:25pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 8:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 6:45pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 3:23pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 9:36pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 9:32pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 8:15pm

Pages