Taxes
  • FILE PHOTO - Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin introduces US Vice President Mike Pence to speak about the American Health Care Act during a visit to the Harshaw-Trane Parts and Distribution Center in Louisville

    Medicaid Work Requirements Dealt a Loss in Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    The effort to impose work requirements on Medicaid beneficiaries experienced a setback Tuesday with the apparent defeat of Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin. Bevin, a Republican, hasn’t conceded defeat in his...

  • Wealthy Could See a Huge Tax Windfall if Obamacare Is Overturned

    By Michael Rainey

    The lawsuit by 18 state attorneys general seeking to invalidate the Affordable Care Act would provide an enormous tax cut for wealthy households if it succeeds, according to an analysis by the Center...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks to reporters as he departs for travel to Kentucky from the South Lawn of the White House in Washington

    Trump’s Florida Tax Move

    President Trump is making Palm Beach, Florida, his primary residence. The New York Times reported Thursday that the president and first lady filed documents in late September making their Mar-a-Lago...

  • U.S. President Trump meets with Pakistan’s Prime Minister Khan at the White House in Washington

    Trump Pushes for More Tax Cuts Ahead of 2020 Election: Report

    By Michael Rainey

    With one eye on the upcoming election and the other on a decelerating economy, President Trump is pushing administration officials and Republican lawmakers to come up with a new package of tax cuts,...

  • Economy Cools as Trade War Bites, Tax Cuts Fizzle

    By Michael Rainey

    The economy grew at a 1.9% annual pace in the third quarter, according to preliminary data released by the Commerce Department Wednesday. Although the topline number was better than expected, the...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 9:15pm
Sunday, April 7, 2013 - 4:30am
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 2:38am
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 5:04am
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 5:03am
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 5:30am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 5:06am
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 5:02am
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 5:07am
Monday, December 24, 2012 - 5:03am
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 5:19pm
Thursday, December 13, 2012 - 5:50pm
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 5:14am
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 9:04pm
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 3:37pm
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 5:07am
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 5:14am
Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 9:45pm
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 5:11am
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 3:40pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 5:30am
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 5:20am
Sunday, November 25, 2012 - 5:07am
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 11:01pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 7:45pm
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 5:00am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 1:16am
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 5:18am
Monday, November 12, 2012 - 5:09am
Friday, November 9, 2012 - 5:06am
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 5:48pm
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 4:04am
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 4:01am
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 4:30am