Taxes
  • U.S. President Trump speaks at a House Republican retreat in Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.

    Trump Touts ‘Inspirational’ Middle Class Tax Cut

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump said Thursday that he is working on a new tax cut for middle-class households, to be unveiled “sometime in the next year.” Speaking to lawmakers at a GOP retreat in Baltimore, Trump...

  • District of Columbia

    Are Tax Cuts or Spending Hikes Driving the Deficit?

    By Michael Rainey

    Republican tax cut enthusiasts are generally unwilling to link the 2017 Tax Cuts and Jobs Act to the rapidly growing federal deficit, preferring instead to point the finger at spending increases that...

  • Trump Still Mulling Capital-Gains Tax Cut: Report

    President Trump is apparently still considering a plan to cut capital-gains taxes. The Wall Street Journal’s Andrew Restuccia and Kate Davidson report that Trump was set to discuss with his economic...

  • The $15 Trillion Phantom

    By Michael Rainey

    A staggering amount of foreign direct investment is really just “phantom” capital passing through corporate shells, typically to avoid taxes, according to a new study published by economists at the...

  • New York City Mayor Bill de Blasio delivers remarks at his 2018 Inaugural Ceremony at City Hall in Manhattan, New York

    Bill de Blasio Calls for a Robot Tax

    In a piece for Wired , the peripatetic New York mayor and Democratic presidential candidate warns that “automation in our economy is increasing far faster than most people realize, and its impact on...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 9:16pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 10:55pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 10:46pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 11:10pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 10:29pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 10:39pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 10:45pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 6:38pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 8:13pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 8:53pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 9:15pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 10:07pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 10:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 8:17pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 4:36pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 9:25pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 9:26pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 8:15pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 7:45pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 4:33pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 12:15pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 3:59pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 3:11pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 2:30pm

Pages