Taxes
  • Senator Elizabeth Warren delivers a major policy speech  in Washington

    Warren Offers a Wealth Tax Calculator for Worried Billionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth tax seems to have unsettled some of the country’s wealthiest citizens, inspiring criticism from the likes of Bill Gates and Leon Cooperman — and maybe playing a...

  • Former U.S. Secretary of State Clinton appears on stage at the Women in the World Summit

    Hillary Clinton: Warren’s Medicare for All Plan Won’t Ever Get Enacted

    Hillary Clinton said Wednesday that she doesn’t believe Elizabeth Warren’s Medicare-for-All plan would ever become law and that there are better ways to raise revenues than Warren’s proposed wealth...

  • Number of the Day: $13 Billion

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    That’s how much Microsoft founder Bill Gates would pay in federal taxes this year under Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth taxes, according to back-of-envelope calculations by CNBC’s Robert Frank (...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • FILE PHOTO - Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin introduces US Vice President Mike Pence to speak about the American Health Care Act during a visit to the Harshaw-Trane Parts and Distribution Center in Louisville

    Medicaid Work Requirements Dealt a Loss in Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    The effort to impose work requirements on Medicaid beneficiaries experienced a setback Tuesday with the apparent defeat of Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin. Bevin, a Republican, hasn’t conceded defeat in his...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 7:45pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 4:33pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 6:34pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 7:20pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 9:15pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 9:58pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 12:15pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 9:00pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 9:05pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 7:30pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 7:40pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 3:59pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 3:11pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 2:30pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 5:10pm
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 9:45pm
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 8:11pm
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 3:45pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 4:09pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 3:19pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 6:45pm

Pages