Taxes
  • Mark Sanford speaks at the LPAC conference in Chantilly, Virginia

    Trump Gets a Fiscally Focused Challenger

    By Michael Rainey

    Mark Sanford announced Sunday that he is running for president, becoming the third Republican to challenge President Trump for the nomination in 2020. The former South Carolina congressman said he...

  • Op-Ed of the Day: Fighting the Next Recession Now

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Jason Furman, the former chairman of the White House Council of Economic Advisers under President Obama, has some advice for Congress: Start preparing for the next recession now. In a Wall Street...

  • U.S. President Trump presents Presidential Medal of Freedom to NBA Hall of Famer West at the White House in Washington

    Does Trump Have an Agenda for 2020 Besides Winning Re-election?

    In a tweet earlier this week, President Trump urged the Democratic-controlled House to move past what he calls “witch hunt” investigations and “get back to work on drug prices, healthcare,...

  • A Permanent Payroll Tax Cut?

    With the Trump administration reportedly considering a temporary payroll tax cut to boost the economy and ward off a potential recession, Marc Goldwein of the Committee for a Responsible Federal...

  • Are Republican Voters Done With Tax Cuts?

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House is reportedly mulling another tax cut in the form of an inflation adjustment on capital gains and President Trump has promised a middle-class tax cut if Republicans sweep the 2020...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 9:22pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 9:46pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 9:30pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 9:53pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 9:45pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 - 7:53pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 10:15pm
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 10:00pm
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 10:00pm
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 9:36pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 9:32pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 9:38pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 9:31pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 9:30pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 10:01pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 9:30pm
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 - 9:19pm
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 9:32pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 9:30pm

Pages