Taxes
  • Number of the Day: $13 Billion

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    That’s how much Microsoft founder Bill Gates would pay in federal taxes this year under Elizabeth Warren’s proposed wealth taxes, according to back-of-envelope calculations by CNBC’s Robert Frank (...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • FILE PHOTO - Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin introduces US Vice President Mike Pence to speak about the American Health Care Act during a visit to the Harshaw-Trane Parts and Distribution Center in Louisville

    Medicaid Work Requirements Dealt a Loss in Elections

    By Michael Rainey

    The effort to impose work requirements on Medicaid beneficiaries experienced a setback Tuesday with the apparent defeat of Kentucky Gov. Matt Bevin. Bevin, a Republican, hasn’t conceded defeat in his...

  • Wealthy Could See a Huge Tax Windfall if Obamacare Is Overturned

    By Michael Rainey

    The lawsuit by 18 state attorneys general seeking to invalidate the Affordable Care Act would provide an enormous tax cut for wealthy households if it succeeds, according to an analysis by the Center...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks to reporters as he departs for travel to Kentucky from the South Lawn of the White House in Washington

    Trump’s Florida Tax Move

    President Trump is making Palm Beach, Florida, his primary residence. The New York Times reported Thursday that the president and first lady filed documents in late September making their Mar-a-Lago...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 9:15am
Sunday, January 18, 2015 - 7:15pm
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 5:54pm
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 9:20pm
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 - 10:15pm
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 7:50pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 7:45pm
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 10:16pm
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 8:06pm
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 8:30pm
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 7:32pm
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 8:30pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 9:45am
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 9:00am
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 5:30pm
Friday, April 25, 2014 - 7:08pm
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 9:06pm
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 7:45pm
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 2:24pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 5:30pm
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 9:45am
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 2:15pm
Monday, March 17, 2014 - 9:46pm
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 9:30am
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 7:30pm
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 8:00pm
Friday, February 28, 2014 - 6:15pm
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 4:15pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 3:15pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 11:00am
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 3:11pm

Pages